No Bilateral Agreements

Full multilateral agreements (not listed below) see: List of multilateral free trade agreements. Updated because the EU has informed countries with which it has trade agreements that EU trade agreements can continue to apply to the UK during the transition period. Updated table of trade agreements to provide the following information and change a partial percentage of total trade values. Switzerland (which has a customs union with Liechtenstein, which is sometimes included in agreements) has concluded bilateral agreements with the following countries and blocs:[41] In March 2019, the government published a list of 158 international agreements (later reduced to 157) in various policy areas that it seeks to replace the current agreements if the UK were to leave the EU without agreement. He also referred to an unspecified number of additional agreements in certain areas of action. According to a government document leaked in the Sun on February 12, eight agreements (including Canada, South Korea and the EEA countries) “skidded” by March 29. Other agreements, notably with the Andean Community, Mexico, Ukraine, the North African countries and the Western Balkans, have “significantly slipped”, while stating that an agreement with Algeria, Turkey, Japan and Moldova would not be possible until 29 March. Following earlier allegations from the EU that its agreements with third countries would not apply to the UK during the post-Brexit transition period, the UK government issued a technical note in February 2018 proposing continued implementation of EU international agreements in the UK during the transition period, with the agreement of all parties involved. At the European Council in March 2018, the EU agreed to inform other parties to international agreements that the UK would be treated as a member state for the purposes of these agreements during the transition period. However, this would be a requirement and the third countries concerned may not agree.

On this basis, EU trade agreements can continue to apply to the UK. List of agreements between two states, two blocs or one bloc and one state. Other agreements were signed in March with the Pacific Islands (Papua New Guinea and Fiji) and the Cariforum countries (Caribbean).